The Most Beautiful Woman Ever

JulietI was 14, and a new comedy show debuted on TV. It was called Mona McCluskey, and it starred a gorgeous, leggy redhead named Juliet Prowse.

It was the first time I had ever seen her. I didn’t know that she had already starred in the film G.I. Blues with Elvis (and had a torrid affair with him, by all accounts). I didn’t know that she was already a world-famous singer and dancer, or that she had once been engaged to Frank Sinatra.

I just knew that, from that moment on, I would judge a woman’s beauty by the standard set by Juliet Prowse.

I’m 56 years old now, and Juliet died in 1996 from cancer. And I still think she was the most beautiful woman to ever grace this planet.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings

One Comment on “The Most Beautiful Woman Ever”

  1. Bill Stimac Says:

    You just may be correct in calling Juliet Prowse the most beautiful woman to ever appear on this planet.
    I’m 55 y.o.a. and the “Mona” show had the same impact on me.
    The thing is, till the last year or so, she just kept getting better looking the older she became. Chalk it up to her training, genetics, whatever. She just became more beautiful with each passing year.


Leave a Reply

